A unique combination of education, trans-cultural research and worldwide network


The East African Global Music Campus (EAGMC) is a project co-funded by the European Union and the Goethe-Institut. The EAGMC is a consortium of organizations in various countries. This website is managed and maintained for the project by the project co-ordinator:

The Global Music e.V.
Bergmannstrasse 29
10961 Berlin



Chairperson of the Board: Eka Neumann
Registration Nr.: VR 26256 B Amtsgericht Charlottenburg

TAX ID: 27/666/59070

Country Representatives: Ethiopia – Gail Gorfe, Germany – Simon Marburg, Malawi – Mathews Mfune, Mozambique – Tapiwa Chimbiro, Sierra Leone – Leslie Cummings-Wray, South Sudan – Stephen Ochalla, Tanzania – Baraka Issabu, Uganda – Faisal Kiwewa, Zimbabwe – Melody Zambuko.

This website was implemented using word press.

Implementation and php/mySQL programming: Arjan van den Bos
Web design and CSS programming: Arjan van den Bos
Website concept: Faisal Kiwewa, Will Ramsay and Arjan van den Bos with Sanjini Redmond and Stephanie Terlinden
Logo and CI: Sanjini Redmond
Webspace and maintenance: Arjan van den Bos

We cannot take responsibility for websites outside the domain www.global-music-campus.net linked from this page.

Disclaimer: This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.